WSU Cougar Head Logo Washington State University

Goal Groups


Conduct a baseline study of campuses, colleges, and units to secure data and information that will show linkages of strategies, actions, outcomes, and measurements to the System Strategic Plan.

Committee Membership:

Goal Group 1: Innovation and Creativity

Todd Butler, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Pullman

Lois James, Assistant Professor, College of Nursing, Spokane

Dean Luethi, Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences, Pullman

Sita Pappu, Assistant Vice President, Office of Research, Pullman

Christine Portfors, Vice Chancellor for Research, Vancouver

Goal Group 2: Student Experience

Diana Calderon, Undergraduate Student

Reanne Chilton, Graduate Student

Reagan Harvey, Assistant Director, Internal Operations, Athletics, Pullman

Terese King, Executive Director, Academic Engagement and Student Achievement, Pullman

Kay Meier, Associate Dean, College of Pharmacy and Parm Sciences, Spokane

M. Norton, Dean, Honors College, Pullman

James Mohr, Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs, Spokane

Goal Group 3: Outreach, Extension, Service and Engagement

Stacy Hust, Associate Professor, College of Communication, Pullman

Linda MacLean, Vice Dean, External Relations, College of Pharmacy and PharmS, Spokane

Vicki McCracken, Associate Dean and Director, WSU Extension, CAHNRS, Pullman

Katrina Mealey, Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine, Pullman

Don Shearer, Assistant Vice President, Development, University Advancement, Pullman

Lynne Varner, Associate Vice Chancellor, Everett

Goal Group 4: Institutional Effectiveness and Infrastructure

Dawn Barnard, Assistant Vice President, ITS, Pullman

Sherri Bennett, Campus Chief of Staff, Vancouver

Lisa Gehring, Assistant Vice President, Human Resources, Pullman

Craig Parks, Associate Vice Provost, Pullman

Leslie Thompson, Director of Administrative Services, Global Campus

Jim Zimmerman. Chief Operating Officer, College of Medicine, Spokane